Laundry

When you have a baby the amount of laundry you need to do increases exponentially. I am sure this is also the case with each subsequent child. My laundry schedule is simple, and finally after 10 months I found something that really works for us.

I do laundry every day. At least one load, of something. Doing laundry all in one day is annoying for me. Sheets, towels, darks, lights, kitchen towels, cleaning rags, etc. Some days I do more than one, but by doing something each day it’s super easy. To be honest, the laundry itself isn’t much effort because all you’re doing is putting it in the washer and moving it into the dryer (or drying rack.) What I HATE is folding and subsequently putting it away. So, it’s much less annoying to fold one load of laundry than many.

Probably this isn’t mind boggling to a lot of people, but for some reason I have always been convinced that there needs to be “laundry day.” Doing a little each day is so much better. I wish I could tell you that I’m fabulously organized with keeping things sorted, but I’m not. I just sort things before I’m about to put in the load.

Of course, with a newborn you’re probably doing some baby laundry every day. Now I’m down to probably doing it every three to four days, so I do the baby laundry plus something else that day.

What is your laundry schedule?? How do you keep up?

Leave a Reply

