Fun week

Hello all,

Haven’t been posting much lately because I have been so busy. We had a fun weekend, we went to the park, saw a few houses, grocery shopping, ate AMAZING ribs, etc. It was fun. Nothing amazing but it was a nice family weekend.

A colleague of my husband’s just had a baby, and I decided to MAKE a baby blanket. This week I finally got my sewing machine set up, and decided that an easy project like a baby blanket would be a good way to ease my way back into sewing, since I haven’t made anything in years. I used this tutorial, and the blanket turned out sooooo cute. I made one for my daughter as well (she is sleeping with it now!) and I’m thrilled with the results. Pictures to follow. If you’re a beginning sewer this is a great project!! Now I’m all pumped up to start sewing again and I’m looking forward to making some clothes for my daughter. Yay sewing. I was shamefully proud of myself after I made it- it’s amazing what a great feeling it is to make something yourself. đŸ™‚

Happy Monday (oxymoron)

Mommy

Leave a Reply

