First post

So, this is my first post and I must admit it’s daunting. First of all, I don’t really have a “focus” for this blog. It’s basically going to be about my life, including mostly the adjustment into mommy-hood and life away from family in a new state. I am unsure about how much personal detail I am willing to get into here. Probably not our real-life names, probably not pictures that include our faces, and definitely not the intimate details of my marriage.

I’m sure people will think, “Great, another mommy blog. What can she possibly contribute that one of the other millions of moms hasn’t already?” My answer to that is that I have no idea. I am just interested in providing support for women (and men!) who are like me. Sometimes, I just need to read something and think, “at least I’m not the only person who feels that way!!!”. I guess I’m writing what I am because I assume that someone else out there feels the same. 🙂

Thanks for listening,

Mommy

Leave a Reply

